Battle Pass News

Season 6 Battle Pass Overview

The much-anticipated Season 6 of Fortnite Battle Royale has officially landed! The new Battle Pass comes packed with many goodies including new outfits, gliders, pets, and much more. Here’s our complete Season 6 Battle Pass overview:

Battle Pass: Introduction

Introduced at the launch of Fortnite Battle Royale Season 2, the Battle Pass gives players access to a wide variety of goodies including outfits, pickaxes, gliders, backpacks, emotes,  V-Bucks and more.

The Season 6 Battle Pass contains no less than 100 tiers. You unlock each tier by simply playing the game and completing Battle Pass Challenges. As you progress through tiers, you unlock unique rewards. Completing the Battle Pass should take approximately between 75 to 150 hours.

Season 6 will run from September 27th to December 6th 2018.

Season 6 Battle Pass Trailer

Here’s the official Season 6 Battle Pass trailer!


There are two ways of purchasing the Season 6 Battle Pass:

[Offer #1] Season 6 Battle Pass – Price: 950 V-Bucks.

[Offer #2] Season 6 Battle Bundle. The Battle Bundle package includes the Season 6 Battle Pass + 25 tiers. Price: 2,800 V-Bucks (40% discount).

Once you’ve acquired the Battle Pass, you can speed up the leveling process by purchasing tiers for 150 V-Bucks each. The Battle Pass cannot be refunded through the refund system.

Tiers 1-100 Breakdown

Tier 100 Outfit: Dire

Here’s a closer look at the legendary Tier 100 outfit ‘Dire’, including all unlockable styles:

Battle Pass Challenges

– Weekly Challenges

Weekly challenges are back in Season 6. Players will need to complete four out of the seven quests in order to unlock the 5,000 XP reward.

Note: 3 of the 7 weekly quests are available to “Free Pass” players. Make sure to regularly check our Twitter for the latest challenges and tips on how to complete them.

These challenges also benefit players that acquire the Battle Pass later in the season as these challenges are retroactively available until the Season end.

– Calamity Challenges

Complete 5 out of the 8 Calamity Challenges to unlock the “Reckoning” pickaxe. Also, completing a certain amount of Weekly Challenges will unlock additional styles/colours. These challenges can still be completed after the Season ends.

Hunting Party Challenge

Similar to the “Road Trip” challenge from Season 5, completing all challenges in 7 different weeks will unlock a legendary outfit (yet to be revealed).

New in Season 6: Pets

Season 6 adds a brand new cosmetic category: Pets. Pets are passive companions that will react to different situations.